Create an account


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
News - Halo Reach On PC: Start Time, Cross-Play, How To Buy, No Pre-Loading

#1
Halo Reach On PC: Start Time, Cross-Play, How To Buy, No Pre-Loading

Halo: Reach is coming to PC on December 3, and now Microsoft has shared a number of key details to help players get ready for launch. Starting with the launch times, they're the same for everyone around the world.

Halo: Reach will launches at 10 AM PT on December 3, which works out to 1 PM in New York, 6 PM in London, and 9 PM in Moscow. This also comes out to 3 AM in Tokyo and 5 AM in Sydney on December 4. Check out the chart below to find out when Halo: Reach releases where you live.

Halo Reach: Launch Times

No Pre-Loading

Microsoft also confirmed that Halo: Reach on PC will not support pre-loading on Steam or Windows 10. Although there is no pre-loading is available, players can use Steam's remote download feature to get the download started right away if they happen to be at work or school at launch time. You can see some handy instructions below, compiled by Twitter user Moses_FPS.

How To Buy

Halo: Reach costs $10 on Steam and Windows 10. The Forge and Theatre modes have been delayed and won't launch on PC until 2020. Halo: Combat Evolved Anniversary, Halo 2 Anniversary, Halo 3, Halo 3: ODST, and Halo 4 will follow in the time to come, and they will each be available to buy individually or through a package that includes them all.

Those who already own Halo: The Master Chief Collection on Xbox One can play the multiplayer, custom games, Forge, and Theatre for free. The campaign and Firefight modes will be available to buy for $10 USD on Xbox One at launch on December 3. Xbox Game Pass subscribers--on Xbox One and PC--meanwhile, get everything for free when it's released.

Halo: Reach On Steam | $10 USD

Halo: Reach on Windows Store | $10 USD

Cross-Play

Back in October, Microsoft announced that Halo: Reach will support cross-play between the Steam and Windows versions. However, there is no cross-play support between PC and Xbox One. "This is something the team will monitor and evaluate over time," Microsoft said. Check out the chart below to find out more about crossplay progression with Halo: The Master Chief Collection (chart via Microsoft).

No Caption Provided

Halo: Reach coming to Steam is a big deal because Microsoft has never released a mainline Halo FPS on Steam before this. 2020's Halo Infinite will also come to PC, but a Steam release has not been officially confirmed at this stage--though it seems likely.


https://www.gamespot.com/articles/halo-r...0-6471836/
Reply



Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  News - Mortal Kombat 11 will soon bring cross-console ‘Krossplay’ into the fray xSicKxBot 0 1 Yesterday, 01:15 PM
Last Post: xSicKxBot
  News - Beat Saber Gets New Green Day DLC; All 6 Songs Are Now Available To Play xSicKxBot 0 1 Yesterday, 01:14 PM
Last Post: xSicKxBot
  News - PlayStation's Final State Of Play Of 2019 Promises New Game Reveals xSicKxBot 0 14 12-09-2019, 12:48 AM
Last Post: xSicKxBot
  News - No Time To Die: New Bond Film Will Be Especially Emotional, Star Says xSicKxBot 0 12 12-08-2019, 12:03 PM
Last Post: xSicKxBot
  News - Fortnite Hidden XP Drop: Where To Search In The Chaos Rising Loading Screen xSicKxBot 0 13 12-07-2019, 08:01 PM
Last Post: xSicKxBot
  News - Halo: Reach Was Nearly Just Called Reach, But Microsoft Objected xSicKxBot 0 10 12-07-2019, 01:42 PM
Last Post: xSicKxBot
  News - Man of Medan promotion adds free buddy pass to encourage online play xSicKxBot 0 15 11-29-2019, 09:16 PM
Last Post: xSicKxBot
  I play with Rs for this day Jodonone 0 31 11-15-2019, 08:29 AM
Last Post: Jodonone
  News - Video: Addiction science and advice for devs on promoting healthy play xSicKxBot 0 45 11-06-2019, 11:00 AM
Last Post: xSicKxBot
  News - James Bond Stars Line Up For New No Time To Die Images xSicKxBot 0 99 09-11-2019, 07:26 AM
Last Post: xSicKxBot

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread:
1 Guest(s)

Copyright © SickGaming.net 2012-2019